Mervin Boey Fishing Note Book


Back to Fly Fishing -_-“
February 9, 2009, 10:53 pm
Filed under: Fly Fishing, Great Stuffs

Long Story Cut Short
1. Saw some of my past catches and was keen to go back into fly fishing.
2. Bought fly fishing set
3. Practice casting
4. Bought hooks, epoxy and thread
5. Resume fly tying hobby with old materials
6. Sloppy results but think still able to catch some fishes with this Pink n Green charlie.

Jungle Perch aka Sebarau on 5wt Redington Rod which were taken on the Pink Thing many donkey years ago

My first fly tying after so many years…Not the best but I love my stuff!

Adding on the flashers commonly found on Sabiki jigs.

Final product that is eager to get devoured by some aggressive fishes. I know the head wrap is ugly…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment